My first comic strip!!!

27 11 2006

I am keen to try out doing some simple comics strip with Christian theme!!! Will do up some and put it online or maybe do up another blog specifically for all my christian comic strip!





Spiderman 3

27 11 2006

Spiderman now with his Alien suit, fights the battle against evil on two front, against his enemies – Sandman and Green Goblin, and himself with the Alien Symbotic. The birth of Venom, and the human nature of Spiderman struggles with handling his relationship with Mary Jane! Ok, I WILL GO AND WATCH THIS SHOW. Screening next year May 13 2007

There should be 4 villains in this movie, (sandman, green goblin and venom from the trailer), who is the fourth one?

Click here to watch the trailerĀ 





Purposing in my heart…

27 11 2006

Today, i have started a new journal and to read through the Bible. I have read through the scriptures but i want to do it again, and i want to push through to another level of intimacy. No longer just knowing, but i want to, press in to the holy of holies. To turn away from the mundane lifestyle of just being a christian on the skin, but i want to seek Him with all of my being. When i looked back a year ago, i am nothing but a boastful, egoistic, know-it-all, and now, i want to put all those down at the cross and walk past that cross of self denial, and i want to walk with Jesus everyday, and may i be like Smith Wigglesworth, that i will always be mindful of Jesus, in constant communion with God My Father, and in sweet intimate fellowship with the Holy Spirit. Read Hosea 11 and 12 today! O God, you are merciful! You desire mercy, not sacifice; Acknowledgement of God rather than burnt offerings! Father turn away from your just anger and wrath, i plead for your mercy and compassion on me, Your wicked servant. Even when at times my heart is hardened and ladened with hardness of wickedness and storing up iniquities Lord, wash me in the river, the running water of river Jordan like your servant Elisha has commanded Naaman. Wash me in Your Word, that my mind be transformed and renewed everyday. Let my heart be so totally sold out, and left no room for my flesh, my selfish desires and any capacity for sin to die and be crucified!





Five year anniversary gift

27 11 2006

Got a Five-year anniversary gift from ESPN for my service. It is a silver, 2GB IPOD Nano. Quite nice, and since Mercy prefer the 20GB version, i took this and it is quite nice and very light, but unfortunately it is very easily defaced and now there are some visible scratches on it. Sigh.

God is good. Just when i thought i was dry, God provided this (I could have gotten anything other than this ipod), and now i can upload some christian music and listen to it on the train and be drawn into the presence of God……