First Love

24 11 2006

This song has always impacted my life in so many ways – First Love by Petra.  You can go to my multiply site to download the song – http://danielhoky.multiply.com

Sometimes I feel I'm pulled in so many wrong directions 
Sometimes I feel the world seducing my affections 
It's not that I don't know the way 
It's just a heart that's prone to stray 
But with my weaknesses admitted 
You will keep all that I've committed 
So I commit my heart to You 
My First Love 

First Love - First Love 
My soul longs after You 
First Love - First Love 
I want my heart to stay so true 
Because You first loved me 
Jesus You will always be 
You will always be 
My First Love 

It's taken me some time to try to comprehend 
A love that doesn't change - a love without an end 
A love that keeps forgiving 
A love of sacrifice and giving 
I delight myself in You 
My First Love 

If I ever lack endurance 
I remember Your assurance 
That Your only banner over me is love 
If my heart begins to waiver 
Woo me back, my loving Savior 
Woo me back till I return to my First Love




Turbulent week

24 11 2006

With yet again, another bout of disappointment with the money coming in and going through some really stressful time with Mercy, i reckon a rest and getaway must be in place before i decide to come back? Spending a day with Mercy made me realised how much i love her. Met up with Jenn at Plaza and had some quality short time of chatting about churches, and why we oppose any gospel of prosperity that’s taken to extreme and other issues. I have decided to take a break from cell group and last night might just be well my last day at the cell until everything’s gone back to normal in life. I’ve applied to a job at MTV Asia and boy! Hope i get that job! It is so cool, and the office is smacked right in the town which is only about 15 mins away from my home and so conveniently situated so i can meet up with Mercy more often! Ah God, please please please, help me to get that job! Thank you God.