Will Ferrel as George Bush on global warming

17 11 2006

I had a good laugh although Mercy was more than mildly irritated at me watching this. Although i am not the biggest anti-Bush around, i certainly not his fan. America could be a better place without him as president. I am not quite sure if Bush been a Christian has anything to say about his policy and the reason for sending thousands to invade Iraq. As it is, I do not support Bush and i think Will Ferrel rocks in this impersonation of the President of America.





A 4-year old Drummer prodigy!

17 11 2006

Check out this 4-year old drummer prodigy! He is extremely coolz! My hero!!!!
Click here to view the Video at my multiply





Peace like a river

17 11 2006

For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also – Jesus in Luke 12:34

One of the hardest thing to do is not to worry. I might not seen as a worrywart, but i do, and sometimes deep down i am panicking, and occasionally imagining the worst thing that could happen, and gave excuses to that as planning in anticipation. However, reading Luke 12:22-34 shows me something about trust I can trust God for tomorrow, for the money to come in, for jobs, for his providence, for his presence and for his love. So far, God has not failed and i don’t think God is going to fail any time soon.

A reason why i worry is that i place getting the money more important than God Himself. The perspective of the importance and priority is mixed up. My treasure is here, on earth, and it is wrong. This treasure can be stolen, or used up, and is temporal. I must examine my heart everyday, and question where i am putting the treasure in, is it on money or things of this world, or in the character and promises of God Himself? Lord, change my heart O God.





Little feet

17 11 2006

I have come so far, 30 years of life, and when i looked back, have accomplished nothing. I wonder where this small feet will bring this child to. I wonder when i have a kid of my own, what will his or her path? I wish i can show him or her how to walk this life, according to the gentle Word of God, covering the child with the comfort of God’s promises, and is trustworthy, reliable and dependable.





Answering tough questions

17 11 2006

Went to my cell group last night and we had a short discussion and debate with the various questions….

a) Does Christian support Death penalty? If God’s love, shall Christian support abolishing the Death Penalty?

b) What happened to those people who was born before Christ, who doesn’t know the God of Israel, will all of them go to hell? How about those tribes or people who has no one to tell them about God?

c) Can babies or aborted babies go to heaven?

d) Will Christians who sin go to heaven?

e) Will Satan if he repents go to heaven?

Intriguing questions, if anyone can shed some light and revelation to the above questions, please do contribute. Thanks!