A people to bring healing

13 06 2006

A message from Pastor Chong Yew, by Tom.

Dear family, from pastor;.. As we place ourselves in God’s time, He will raise us to be a great people that brings healing to the nation. Psalms 71:19-21 “Your righteousness, O God, teaches the high heavens. You who have done great things, O God, who is like you? You who have made me see many troubles and calamities will revive me again, from the depths of the earth you will bring me up again. You will increase my greatness and comfort me again.

I’ve always look to the heavens, when the skies adorned its orangy colours (wish i had a camera) like a master piece painted on the canvas of the sky reflects the character and glory of the master painter. And how does one reconcille an immensely powerful God to myself, totally finite and limited?

Matthew 6:25-34 says, my God cares for us, even our most insignificant details of our lives, to the point of what we will wear, what we will eat, and every worries He wants to cast it on Him.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment