Unsocial blog

24 09 2009

I looked at my blog with quite a number of comments to approve shows a social absence from my part, even so more on the lesser activities on my facebook and Twitter. I felt that this period of social absence is good and as one season requires and often a neccessary transition to another season. Such the evidence of a much varied and difference in the characteristics which I feel must take place in due course, now in as in my life.

An unfortunate turn of events among the dealings of christian friends at work reminded myself of a flaw I have so often turned a blind eye too. From sheer evaluation from my attitude and behaviour, I felt keenly God’s subtle dealings that I am brought to confront such a monster in me. A stronger sense of a true authentic Christian life must be exemplified by an outward expression of a life of integrity. In my opinion I had failed not because there is no attempt but I choose to ignore the inward working of the holy spirit in my life. I cannot now turn a blind eye to my indifference in my attitude and it is no longer an excuse for the circumstances in life.

On my way to work this morning as I was listening to hillsongs worship, it came to me with a gentle revelation from the holy spirit about worship, it is an important weapon God has given the church and his people in the warfare against the wicked spiritual realm. There was such a drastic change in the emotions as it was brought from a chaotic and worrying state to under the proper place in the lordship of Christ. There the result ensures a period of peace I have miss for a long time. Whatever happens and has happened doesn’t matter and under the its proper place under God’s lordship.

Oh I am such an incomplete and flawed person and that in all my failings I am confronted and overwhelmed by God’s faithfulness and of course a sense of assurance only guaranteed through his grace and mercy in my life. I am truly nothing with God and in Christ I am truly more than conquerors.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

