Evidence for God?

4 01 2009

Does God exist? I can justify his existence perhaps as far as the premise of our intellectual ability but my argument is easily defeated in the realm where it calls for the justification of my faith. For example, I have not seen the providence of God in my situation which I am desperate for a breakthrough and I see where my life is going, dropping to the depth of chaos that I cannot teach. It seems every ounce of humility is replaced by indifference and hopelessness. Yes I have given up hoping for hope of his intervention in a situation so dire.

Actions

Information

One response

4 01 2009
entonces27

Evidence is suggested of the etymology of the word “God.”

46 ‘abiyr aw-beer’ from 82; mighty (spoken of God):–mighty (one).

430 ‘elohiym el-o-heem’ plural of 433; gods in the ordinary sense; but specifically used (in the plural thus, especially with the article) of the supreme God; occasionally applied by way of deference to magistrates; and sometimes as a superlative:–angels, X exceeding, God (gods)(-dess, -ly), X (very) great, judges, X mighty.

113 ‘adown aw-done’ or (shortened) adon {aw-done’}; from an unused root (meaning to rule); sovereign, i.e. controller (human or divine):– lord, master, owner.

Etymologically and physically. there is someone who controls(113) with great(430) might(46).

Leave a Reply

