Mirror mirror on the wall

8 11 2008

As the evil queen to look into mirror and asked who is the fairest of them all, I wonder how many of us actually do that? Not in asking who is the fairest but to truly see ourselves in reflection. As I’m on the bus right now to meet mercy at borders, I reflected on my week – oh mediocre time management, getting abit lazy with my pursuit of God and that says it all, my week was a total failure when I am not putting God first even in my daily walk and not to mention the whole list of things I have not live up to.

I remember that incident about my comments on this Indian lady who is hairy and call her name and that sums it up – I’m at self righteous and insecure. Only people who is not secured makes snide remarks about how other people looks! Who knows, she might be an angel or mother Theresa! I got to tame that monster of self righteousness and really put on a sack cloth of humility.

I am a man of flaws! No wonder the message this week rings around this – God’s strength is made perfect in my weaknesses! Who am I to boast of myself? What abilities have I to sing about? Ah wretched Man I am! Father help me to guard my heart that I may not puff up arrogance and pride that I will see others through your eyes and through your heart.

Actions

Information

One response

9 11 2008
Kevin

That was very honest! While I hope you won’t wallow in self-pity and condemnation for long. Seek the forgiveness of Abba and Y’shua.

Just a word of encouragement. I realised that my understanding of daily or continual repentance wasn’t working for me, until I saw myself as the prodigal son in the arms of the prodigal father. A Father who did not reproach me or condemn me, but who welcomed me with arms wide open. Every new day, I look forward to entering His house again where I can be clean and meet with the lover of my soul.

I finally understood what King David meant when he said,

Better is one day in your courts than a thousand elsewhere; I would rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God than dwell in the tents of the wicked. (Psalm 84:10)

Sing with me now:
He has taken me to the banquet hall, and his banner over me is love. (Song of Solomon 2:4) 😉

Leave a Reply

