What I count as losses

14 11 2007

I was looking through the friends of my friends on facebook and i saw so many familiar faces, faces of people i once knew but now, merely strangers. Things I’ve done and the course of actions in life that has driven a deep chasm between us, i wish i can say i have no regrets in life, but it is not. I have more than regrets, that i can’t call them as friends. I realized i am hurting deep inside, that i actually miss them. I’ve learnt from someone wise, live life with no regrets. What i count as loss, i shall gain by pursuing the one thing in life that matters – the goal of knowing Jesus. I’ve poured out my life once, to people, and i’ve hurt people i know, once. But what should drive me forward, is not on church leadership, or leadership of any human origin, neither should it be friendship, but to know Him, Jesus.

I want some friends….. friends i can share my life with, those of the past, will remain as the past; i shall no longer in Jesus’ name, be chained down by that burden of the past. The wiseman said, Live life with no regrets! In every single minute, live it to the fullest, and live it with passion.

Actions

Information

One response

20 11 2007
joe

And Jesus answered and said, Verily I say unto you, There is no man that hath left house, or brethren, or sisters, or father, or mother, or wife, or children, or lands, for my sake, and the gospel’s,

But he shall receive an hundredfold now in this time, houses, and brethren, and sisters, and mothers, and children, and lands, with persecutions; and in the world to come eternal life. Mk10.

Leave a Reply

