“There must be something more….”

12 04 2007

Ever had that thought eating away inside of you and nudging on the edge of our ego that life is wholly shallow and unfulfilled? That’s it, and as I’ve reflected over the last six months, I’ve had adventures and not just that, trials that really test me of my faith, in which occasionally, I did not pass it, and not only that, I’ve failed terribly, and some, well most of them, I barely make it. One thing I do know, is the unsurpassed and wonderful mercy and grace which I found in Christ.

I am reminded of the depth of His love for me. “Oh the depth of the riches of the wisdom and knowledge of God! How unsearchable His judgments, and his paths beyond tracing out! Who has known the mind of the Lord? Or who has been his counselor? Who has ever given to God that God should repay him? For whom him and through Him, and to Him are all things. To him be the glory forever! Amen.” Romans 11:33-36

How we live our lives now must reflect our walk with God, that we ought to seek to be more like Jesus, conforming to His image everyday. No wonder, the feeling has been a wake up call to go beyond what’s now, to take a step into the arena of faith. I’ve been walking based on what I can see, and Lord, help me to walk by faith, what is not seen, but by your Word. I do not wish to be a hypocrite any longer that I should profess and not do, and I can trust  you to help me each day, each action, and through my work, and my walk, that I can trust in you my God.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

