The deep groanings

22 02 2007

The heat is on, and there, the promise of a greater glory awaits, yet, the trial continues. Feeling the stress and pressure, being crushed from all sides, I often wonder will my faith in Him stands? Am i in a trial to test my faith? I don’t know if i can pass it, for i am on the verge of giving up the fight. I literally reeled in agony and in tears to keep myself going, and I wish it will end soon, either by the sovereign will of God or by my own ends. Where is God? I believe God’s goodness, but it is not for me. I see more of the natural workings than miracles and goodness from a God that’s so alien to me. Sometimes I wonder, am i deluded?

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 02 2007
ku-ryan

God is with us always, but doing his work is not always easy – It’s very difficult most of the time but does get easier with practice.

Mark 10:25
It is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle, than for a rich man to enter into the kingdom of God.

Luke 6:24-25
But woe unto you that are rich! for ye have received your consolation. Woe onto you that are full! for ye shall hunger. Woe unto you that laugh now! for ye shall mourn and weep.

People that have things easy are not preparing themselves to receive our Lord. The more you hoard for you and yours, the less others in need will have – giving everything you are is an exhausting line of work that will lead to impoverish measurements of earthly goods but an infinite amount of divine wealth! Have you taken time to look at the account balance in your spiritual bank lately?

27 02 2007
joe

1 The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.

2 He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.

3 He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.

4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

5 Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.

6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever. (Psalm23)

Leave a Reply

