Walk by faith, not by sight

16 01 2007

Woke up today with God. As i was preparing for work, I was praying, unknowingly, and as i walked out of my house, i was talking to God and i know without a shadow of doubt, God is there with me, walking with me as a friend. Immediately the presence of God is there. How do I know? Because first when God is there, me as a mere human, will be overwhelmed by first God’s awesome presence in Glory, in Peace, and when the physical mortal comes into the presence of an Almighty God, we are inevitably transformed. Yet with that awe, God speaks with a gentle voice and i recognize that voice. Perhaps this is the beginning of a breakthrough. Many christians haven’t even begun to walk in faith, many christians walk in defeat because they try to walk by what the Law demands, it demanded us to be good, pay tithes, serve in ministry faithfully, go to church regularly, go to cell group, must do our quiet time at least 10 mins a day etc. All these are required of us by the Law within and without. I have walked in that, and i felt condemned because i cannot and can never make it to God’s standard by the Law. God reminded, only those whose faith is in Christ, He is justified. Another gentle rebuke that i know alot, it is time that i begin to walk what i know. It is time to know His Heart, sometimes the first step to know someone is to read about Him, next to press in to that intimacy is to talk and know His heart. I wonder how Enoch did it, by walking with God, he was taken away. From my home to office, i am overwhelmed by the gentle encouragement of the Holy Spirit. Teachings release God’s healings, His teachings are like a healing balm to my soul, it refreshes, so is faith in Christ. Too often i know “We are justified by our faith, and Without faith it is impossible to please God”, we cannot please God by attending services, read the bible and don’t get me wrong, those are GREAT Things to do, but we ultimately please God by our faith, our faith in Jesus as my Lord and Saviour. We cannot tell people about the Gospel, the Good news, unless we first come to this realisation, Jesus is my Lord and Saviour, how am i going to tell this to others?

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 01 2007
joe

1Kings19.12 And after the earthquake a fire; but the LORD was not in the fire: and after the fire a still small voice. 13 And it was so, when Elijah heard it that he wrapped his face in his mantle, and went out, and stood in the entering in of
the cave. And, behold, there came a voice unto him, and said, What doest thou here, Elijah?

Heb8.10 For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, saith the Lord; I will put my laws into their mind, and write them in their hearts: and I will be to them a God, and they shall be to me a people: 11 And they shall not teach every man his neighbour, and every man his brother, saying, Know the Lord: for all shall know me, from the least to the greatest. 12 For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more. 13 In that he saith, A new covenant, he hath made the first old. Now that which decayeth and waxeth old is ready to vanish away.

27 03 2007
daniel1290

Great comment, very inspiring we also have to make sure we haven’t been decieved by the son of perdition and knowing what the abomination that causes desolation also helps

Leave a Reply

