Gain the world and lose myself

17 07 2006

“What good is it for a man to gain the whole world, and yet lose or forfeit his very self?” Luke 9:25

 The moral of the verse has appeared in many shows, that someone has gain the world but loses himself, his family, his identity. I’ve had my past of which i was what the Bible says “A Godless man” in every sense, but something hit hard, is that does it matter if a man has a huge house, a big car, a glamourous career, but of no virtue, no moral, no principles to live by and heading straight to the furnace of Hell. I pray that instead of me accusing and judging others, Lord, bring in my heart a deep sense of the Fear of God, that I will NOT sin against You O Lord.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

