Still – Reuben Morgan, Hillsongs

14 06 2006

Hide me now
Under your wings
Cover me
within your mighty hand

When the oceans rise and thunders roar
I will soar with you above the storm
Father you are king over the flood
I will be still and know you are God

Find rest my soul
In Christ alone
Know his power
In quietness and trust

I love this song even tho i am not a big big fan of Hillsongs, but this song like a few of theirs really hit my heart and when i sang "I will soar with you above the storm" and it just lift my spirit up and soar with God above my situation and problems. It is like for that moment, all is shadow in the light of His love and presence. Truly for God is looking for one who will worship Him in Spirit and in Truth.

Actions

Information

9 responses

24 10 2006
virginie

this song means everything to me evrerytime i listien to it ,it just like ………i cant even explan it ,i wish i had the CD cause i noly listien to it at church

27 08 2007
Sinead

Who is the female singer in this? Is it Brooke Fraser?????

27 08 2007
danski

Not too sure.

4 09 2007
omar

the song is very powerful such that everytime i sing along with my cd, i feel awed by God’s mighty presence. By God’s comfort and reassurance that everything will be okay.

5 09 2007
purity

a great song

25 10 2007
wilsonpop

Nice sounding song, but it appears to contradict Isaiah 43 – that God will be with us in the fire, in the waters, not that we get to soar above it all with God. Wish it was more reflective of the reality of life lived in the cross of Jesus.

2 06 2008
Ron

What the name of the album Reuben Morgan sang STILL?

7 07 2008
Mark

This is a beautiful illustration of a victorious Christian’s reaction to life’s trials and storms. Here the author used the eagle to teach us that we are to face our problems and rise above it through the strength and power of God. I believe this is still Biblical as there are many references in the Bible about the eagle. You may want to read John Arcovio’s “The Way of the Eagle” for an in-depth study on this subject. You will be blessed.

11 01 2010
leiyawon

*still* is a classic.my all-time fave.i know reuben wrote it with the inspiration of the Holy spirit.whenever i (we)sing,nobody’s heart is left unmoved. reuben, may God use you evenmore.

Leave a Reply

